I blamed the socks!

I wore my red socks today, and when I took them off the tops of both feet were red.  Shoot, I’d worn that pair several times, I certainly didn’t expect dye on my feet.

I decided to go after the dye with alcohol wipes, not wanting to get red dye on wash cloths.  Surprise – no red on the wipes!  Then I changed the rest of my clothes, and caught a glimpse in the mirror of my back – red.  I looked at my arms that had been hidden under a long-sleeved t-shirt – red at the elbows and wrists.

I began a “new and improved” stomach medicine today.  Good news – my stomach feels better.  Bad news – the rash, and the fact that it is a 24-hour time-release medicine.  In terms of allergic response, that’s the “gift that keeps on giving”.

I take antihistamine every day, so can’t add anything for the rash.  Tomorrow it will be back to my doctor, and back to square one.  I believe I’ll be wearing my muumuu, and as little else as possible.  le sigh!

3 Comments

  1. Knitnana said,

    November 19, 2009 at 8:36 am

    OH noes! That’s no fun. I hope you’re back to normal quickly, and the doc can find something that works with no side effects! (or at least only ones that are bearable?)
    Over the past two years, the insurance company has made me change my tummy meds three times. I’m lucky (knock wood) that I’ve not had any problem…
    (((hugs)))

  2. Birdsong said,

    November 19, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    Shoot! That is NOT good; hope that you will be better in the morning.

  3. AlisonH said,

    November 20, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    Oh, ouch. Sorry about that. Take good care of yourself. (Said the woman who once went from that to huge purple welts to a throat that got tight.)


Leave a Reply

