Archie, aka The Big Moose

I mentioned a few days ago that Archie is getting to be a big moose!  Here he is by the dining room chair legs, for scale.  Of course, he’s still growing! He’s so long-legged that he can put his arm down in an iced tea glass and touch the inside bottom to feel what’s there.  (Yes, he does that.  Guard your glass!)

Tuesday was Casper, our flame point meezer’s annual vet check-up.  DH was preparing to walk him over, as Casper is bonded to DH.  (Nothing like Daddy for comfort when they’re poking and prodding a fellow.)  First, Archie climbed into the basket under the stroller.  By the time I could grab the camera, he was out again, alarmed for Casper.  “Hang on, Casper, I’ll get that zipper open!”

DH reported that Casper survived his annual check-up with good graces.  Since he is an inside cat only, he had plenty of commentary on the scents and sights during the walk over.

5 Comments

  1. bookwormblue said,

    October 22, 2009 at 11:44 am

    Archie seems like the same old fellow he always is to me, until I look at the first pictures you posted of him in late August. Especially going back and forth from his first pictures to the one of him “rescuing” Casper from the cat stroller—oh my goodness, is that the same cat?!

    I recall telling you he was going to grow into those huge paws. like a puppy…

  2. dragonsnlace said,

    October 22, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    Sometimes I miss having a kitty. I always had a cat but my husband is seriously allergic to them, so I’ve had to settle on dogs. I love my dogs of course but I still miss kittehs. You need to post a side by side so we can more easily see his moosieness.

  3. Linda said,

    October 22, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    He’s HUGE! And so pretty…love his shiny black coat. *scritches under the chin*

  4. Knitnana said,

    October 22, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    He’s a big boy!!!
    And what a hoot that he came to Casper’s defense…Has he had a turn in the stroller yet?
    (((hugs)))

  5. Laura Gallagher said,

    October 23, 2009 at 7:30 am

    What a lovely tuxedo cat he is growing up to be!

    That’s a nice cat stroller. I suppose it makes a lot of sense when you can walk to your vet’s office.

    Is he still doing the “Not now, Cato!” schtick?


Leave a Reply

