What cha doin’?

I’ve been spending a lot of time at my cross stitch frame.  As I come close to the end it calls me more and more…it’s the lure of a nearly-finished object.  The sampler I’m working on is called “Summer Garden” and it just makes me happy.  I’ve even ordered the frame shown in the link, which goes so well with our white woodwork and kitchen cabinets.

I got a call Friday that the frame had come in to the cross stitch shop, but the pattern I ordered is still on its way.  Gas is costly enough that I will drive down there once, when the pattern comes in.  Now, if I can only finish the stitching before the pattern arrives, I could go straight from the cross stitch shop to my favorite framer.  There is some urgency involved with framing, too, as I hear she will retire in August.  Arrgh!  I trust no one else to do the job.

When the urge to knit overpowers the cross stitching, I’m working on grandchildrens’ Christmas.  DD was kind enough to measure everything there was to measure on my granddaughters (that ought to confuse them).  There is nothing like measurements for a needlewoman to give a true sense of a person.  My, how those young ladies have grown!

3 Comments

  1. AlisonH said,

    July 15, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    The lure of a nearly-finished object… Boy, ain’t THAT the truth!!! Enjoy!

  2. tina said,

    July 15, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    nearly finished anything is a fabulous thing! You go!

  3. Knitnana said,

    July 17, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    What a lovely sampler!
    (((hugs)))


Leave a Reply

