Music in the air

This week I am finalizing my music for performance next week at Louisiana Grand Chapter, Order of the Eastern Star.  It will be four days of performance for me, and run the gamut from classical music for church services to Louisiana Jazz and Dixieland to entertain our out-of-state guests.  As you can imagine, my biggest problem is organization, and trying not to take every piece of music I own. I am very aware of time passing, so I won’t be posting much this week.  I’ll be away at Grand Chapter next week, then write all about it when I get home.

In between rehearsals I am continuing to work on the baby blanket for Emmanuel.  It is now up to 33 inches of the 40 inches for its finished length.   Hopefully I can get a bunch done as car knitting as we travel to Alexandria, LA for Grand Chapter.

How about a cat picture?  Here’s the entire “Pride”, declaring a truce and napping on DH’s lap as he naps, too. (Left to right, that’s Victoria, or “Torrie”, Minky, and Casper.)  Naps are a good thing…especially with cats to relax you.

6 Comments

  1. Jennifer said,

    March 18, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    Those are some very happy looking cats.

    BTW – I’m so jealous of the weinermobile sighting. It’s one of the things I want to do before I die… see the weinermobile live and in color.

    : D

  2. Knitnana said,

    March 18, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    They are so sweet, looking all snug with DH that way…give them a few minutes, they’ll be up to something, right?
    (((hugs)))

  3. Marsha said,

    March 20, 2009 at 7:27 am

    What pretty babies 🙂 Truces and nap times are always good!

  4. Linda said,

    March 21, 2009 at 5:22 am

    I, too, would be tempted to take all the music. ‘Cause you just never know what you might need…

  5. koto-chan said,

    March 21, 2009 at 7:07 am

    All your cats are so adorable! And I agree about the naps. They are always better with cats!

  6. Sandy said,

    April 1, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    3 cats, sitting in peace and harmony. I cannot get 2 cats to sit together without spitting, hissing and whacking. SIgh.
    They are adorable!!!


Leave a Reply

