Good morning, sun!

‘Tis a beautiful sunny morning, time for a photo shoot.  My Chic Knits Basic Hoodie has been waiting for the rain to go away. 

I used 5.5 skeins of Plymouth Galway Highland Heather, color 728, on size 6 needles.  My variation, as you will recall, is that I forgot to knit the lace pattern on the sleeves.  I did continue the lace panels up the hoodie.

I must admit I didn’t  save the sweater’s premiere for the photo shoot, but wore it yesterday afternoon to go to Office Depot.  They are a marvelous resource for knitting projects.  How, you ask?  I took them the charts for Knit Pick’s Ladie’s Jacquard Sweater Vest and they both enlarged the charts and deepened the contrast for me.   It took a $3.36 investment, but my, what a difference it will make in the knitting!

Today’s knitting will be trying to finish a clue chart of a mystery shawl that has been languishing on my magnetic board.  I knit about eight rows last night, and found that I still enjoy it.  However, I do want to use the board for the Jacquard Sweater Vest’s charts, so my compromise is to finish this installment of the shawl before I put it to nap (not hibernate).

1 Comment

  1. Marsha said,

    February 4, 2009 at 8:12 am

    What a great job you did, I’m quite impressed!! No one will even know about the sleeves with the lace part, it looks totally like it should be just like you have it!


Leave a Reply

