A Spring Fling in January

There have been so many interruptions (by my choice and otherwise), but I have finally finished the second sock of my Spring Forward  socks.  They are knit of Fleece Artist merino, Rose Garden.  I hunted high and low to find this colorway available, because last year I knit Fiddlesticks Knitting’s Spice Caravan Robe with their Rose Garden as the main color, and a loden green as the borders.

With that much eagerness to find the yarn, you would think I would have just gotten on with it.  I did, in a way:  yesterday I knit from mid-heel flap to beginning the shaping of the toe.  This morning I finished the toe, and was ready for a photo shoot in the nice sunshine.  One snap seems to be my quota before the photo shoot superviser shows up.  Casper arranged himself tastefully and remained for his picture, thank you very much!

In this household, Victoria, “Torrie”, fancies herself to be in charge of everything.  Never mind alpha male, she is alpha female!  So, when Torrie saw Casper getting his picture taken, she jumped right in – literally.  Easy, Torrie…you don’t have to subdue the sock!

6 Comments

  1. Jennifer said,

    January 8, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    Great socks and even cuter cats. Awwww.

  2. Knitnana said,

    January 9, 2009 at 8:46 am

    I love that alpha-female stuff – Torrie reminds me of The Meezer that way!
    NICE socks!
    (((hugs)))

  3. Marsha said,

    January 9, 2009 at 9:45 am

    Love that pattern!! And a very nice job of knitting too. There’s nothing like kitties soaking up the sun.

  4. January 9, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    really pretty, and love the cats, too!

  5. Birdsong said,

    January 9, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    Ooh, those are sooo nice! I love the sunlight highlighting both photos.

  6. LynnM said,

    January 11, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    Hi, just popping over from AlisonH’s blog. I left a comment but wanted to ensure you knew that I was also naming Alison in prayers and that’s why I laughed.

    Gorgeous socks! Lovely kitty model, too!


Leave a Reply

