It takes so much yarn!

I spent the afternoon in a doctor’s waiting room, waiting for DH to be worked in.  Then it was on to the hospital for an outpatient scan.  All in all, I was away from home for five and a half hours.  I took the log cabin afghan as my knitting, and made a point of checking that I had plenty of yarn before I left home.  However, I hadn’t wrapped my mind around the fact that this puppy eats up yarn.  I finished one side’s red stripe and picked up the second leg of the red “L”, and really didn’t have enough yarn with me to carry on with that side.  Whew!

Fortunately, I also had Knit Two by Kate Jacobs with me.  This is the second novel of the Friday Night Knitting Club books, and a Christmas gift from DH.  I’m enjoying it; it’s good to read more about the character’s lives.  After all, if you can’t knit, read about it!

2 Comments

  1. Jennifer said,

    January 7, 2009 at 9:16 am

    Hope all went well at the doctor. I’m glad you had knitting and a good book to keep you occupied!

  2. Birdsong said,

    January 9, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    I certainly have been there! I hope DH was ok. DD and I had to wait through emergency surgery on DES a few years back and I had almost no knitting… to make matters worse, we were in Truckee at the end of snow season and DD had no shoes (only snowboarding boots), so I was able to buy her something but not find yarn!


Leave a Reply

