The Battle of the Bedcovers

Today began as a quiet, lazy morning.  I planned to sleep in, as I have a lab appointment at 9, and can’t have morning coffee until after the blood has been drawn.  The meezers had other ideas.

Victoria, the tortie point, aka our Warrior Princess, asked to be let under the covers.  I was laying on my side, and she curled up in the C of my body.  That was lovely for about three minutes.

Then Casper, our big flame point, landed on the foot of the bed.  I was hopeful that he would curl up by my ankles, as he often does.  Silly me, Casper was on his own goofy mission.  He began walking up the ridge of my legs, on to my hip.  “No, don’t do it, you big doofus!  This is a mine field!” I thought.  On he came, seemingly blissfully unaware that Victoria was under the covers.  (Well, that’s his story, and he’s going to stick with it.)  Casper put one big paw down on the blanket that covered the “innocent” Victoria, and she exploded out from under the covers, boxed his ears, and sent him packing off the bed!

As for me, I was just an innocent victim of war.  The worst part of this battle is that it has happend before.  I feel like I’m living in the movie Groundhog Day.

3 Comments

  1. Knitnana said,

    December 15, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    He looks like a trouble-maker….*wink*

    (I’m glad no one plays war over my body!) My Meezer likes the same spot to curl up in, but the Calico stays downstairs in her own nest.
    lolololol
    (((hugs)))

  2. Birdsong said,

    December 15, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    What a delightful kitty story… and the song, “That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it” of course is now singing through my head, LOL.

  3. fivecats said,

    January 2, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    Enjoyed reading your meezer stories very much. Looks like I’m going to have to find a couple of meezers to fit in with the my crew of four.


Leave a Reply

