Winter Knitting

Our unusual winter weather spurred me on to finish some winter knitting.  When the Knitting Asylum opened, I had purchased two skeins of Lily Chin’s Park Avenue Printed yarn in a blues/lavenders colorway.  I knit up one mitten using the Classic Mittens pattern, then dabbled with other projects.  Thursday I cast on the second mitten (after all, how useful is one mitten?), and Friday I finished them.This pair is for me!  Of course, this Sunday we are forecast to have a high of 70 degrees.  I’m not fooled:  winter will return.

Leave a Reply

