I’m trying here, folks!

My faithful readers know I try to be upbeat about life.  This week, life is making it difficult!   Having said that, I must admit right away that there is no crisis in my life.  No, its the accumulation of little things that is doing me in.

My surgeon insisted that I stop taking hormone replacement (estrogen) 14 days before surgery.  Now that’s a scary thought for someone who has never been off estrogen in 20 years!  There haven’t been the hot flashes I feared, but my mood rivals the ups and downs at Six Flags Uber Suberbia.

Said cautious surgeon also made me stop taking my arthritus medicine 10 days before surgery.  Alrighty, now I’m cranky and achy.

Yesterday I had my pre-op clearance appointment with my primary MD, she who saw me through the weight loss.  She thought it would be a wonderful idea to have a flu shot right then, and have some coverage before I go into the hospital next week.  I thought about that while the nurse drew up the vaccine…I’m ambidextrous, but use my right hand a lot, as that was what the school system would tolerate when I was a child.  Therefore, I offered my left arm for the injection.  Please, someone remind me next fall to get the flu shot in my right arm!  I mouse left-handed.  I sleep on my left side.  My arm really aches!

In summary, I’m cranky, creeking, and uncomfortable awake or asleep.

2 Comments

  1. Knitnana said,

    October 30, 2008 at 7:49 am

    (((((((hugs)))))))

  2. Marsha said,

    October 31, 2008 at 7:53 am

    Cranky??? Achy????……just one question…..do you own a gun??? Be sure to worn you husband and neighbors if you do. :o)


Leave a Reply

