Tag, I’m it!

I’ve been tagged by DK, the Nautical Knitter! My first thought was, “well, now I know tomorrow’s blog topic.”  Then the wheels began to grind, thinking of seven random or weird facts about me.  (Yes, I know my brother would say that should be no strain.  That’s his job.)

1.  On our twenty-fifth anniversary DH and I went white-water rafting on the Mendenhal River in Alaska.  I went down-stream singing King Friday’s variation, from Mr. Rogers’ Neighborhood:”Propel, propel, propel your craft, swiftly down liquid solution.  Ecstatically, ecstatically, ecstatically, ecstatically, existence is but an illusion.”

2.  I got my first pair of glasses just before my third birthday.  People stopped my mother on the street and asked her how she could be so cruel to the poor girl.  Go figure!

3.  I’m ambidextrous.  When we were studying brain function and stroke,  the lecturer stated that for most people, the speech center is in the left brain.  However, he speculated that for some left-handed people the speech center may be in their right brain.  I raised my hand and said “I’m ambidextrous, what about me?”  He answered, “You mean even a stroke wouldn’t shut you up?!”

4.  I’ve never eaten paste.

5.  I love round pencils, especially the pretty red and green metallic ones that used to appear in my Christmas stocking.

6.  Although I am now the staff for 3 Siamese cats, I was originally “raised” by a black cocker spaniel, Cinders.  She was 6 months older than I, and slept under my bassinet.  If Cinders didn’t approve of you, you didn’t get near me.  I grew up liking the relatives Cinders liked.

7.  I was taught to shoot a police revolver at the age of 7.  Although I have always been an excellent shot, I have never owned a gun myself.

Well, if that list isn’t eclectic, I don’t know what is!

Let the fun continue!  I tag Linn, Tina, Dez, Shelly, Michele, Debbie, and Yvonne.

1 Comment

  1. AlisonH said,

    October 2, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    #3 had me laughing out loud!


Leave a Reply

