My First Blog Award!

Awards can change your life.  This one forced my hand:  it’s way past time for me to learn to post links and pictures that come from sources other than my Flickr account.  So, I went out and read the user’s manual (what a concept!) and I present to you my first blog award,

I was nominated by knitnana

Here are the rules:
If you’ve already received this award, great! That means you really really deserve it. Feel free to pass it on again.

1) Add the logo of the award to your blog

2) Add a link to the person who awarded it to you

3) Nominate at least 7 other blogs

4) Add links to those blogs on your blog

5) Leave a message for your nominees on their blogs.

I nominate these 7 blogs, in hopes that you all find the joy in them that I have:

  1. Carole
  2. Jo
  3. Alison
  4. Marilyn
  5. Jennifer
  6. Margene
  7. Marsha

Knitnana would have been on this list, as would several others she and I read in common.  Making these choices felt like having my nose pressed against the candy store window:  so many goodies, how to choose?!

5 Comments

  1. margene said,

    September 26, 2008 at 6:30 am

    Thank you for coming by the blog every day and taking time to comment. You deserve an award for being a constant friend.

  2. Marsha said,

    September 26, 2008 at 6:36 am

    I’m flabergasted and honored! I’m always surprised when I found out someone comes by on a regular basis just to see what I’ve got to say or see what I’m up to. Thank you for the encouragement and I’ll try to keep it worth while for you to stop by.

  3. caroleknits said,

    September 26, 2008 at 7:17 am

    Thanks so much!

  4. Knitnana said,

    September 26, 2008 at 10:58 am

    hehe. I LOVE making folks learn new things! Congrats on mastering the posting of buttons and such! You’re a delight to visit with here, and to email converse with daily!
    (((((hugs)))))

  5. AlisonH said,

    September 26, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    Thank you! I’ve been going through the other blogs, reading, and loving what I’m finding.


Leave a Reply

