Ducky parade

I’m still having fun exploring my new Nikon Coolpix camera.  The telephoto lens has opened up photo-ops that I could only wish for before.  For instance, I’ve written about the white goose that hangs around with the mallard flock. I saw her near my shoreline, and caught this picture.

She sailed off into the lake, calling the mallards to follow her.

This is only part of the mallard flock; I guess by their smaller size that they are the young adults, this year’s hatch-lings.

And the flotilla parade sailed away, to return another day.   You know you’re enjoying your new camera entirely too much when you become a paparazzi of waterfowl! 

Today is our anniversary.  DH and I have been married 42 years.  He’s the greatest!  Happy anniversary, my love!

3 Comments

  1. AlisonH said,

    September 10, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    Happy anniversary! And what beautiful photos. Very cool.

  2. Marsha said,

    September 11, 2008 at 6:35 am

    Happy Anniversary!! Hope you had a great day!!

  3. bookwormblue said,

    September 11, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    Yeek, I forgot, Shame on me, and a belated congratulations! 🙂


Leave a Reply

