Olympic knitting with Meezers

In the language of the 50’s, “a good time was had by all”. The Olympians continue to amaze and inspire. I continue to knit. The Meezers continue to supervise. Here are Torie and I at work. Much progress has been made on the vest. The fronts and back have been knit and assembled; the collar has been knit on; and I am knitting the back bottom band. Torie has kept a close eye on the pattern to keep me on track.

Torie is not the only Meezer keeping watch with Meowmy, although she would like you to think so. At my feet, acquiescing to Torie’s demands, is my loyal Minky. When Torrie observes kitty nap time elsewhere, Minky happily snoozes on my lap while I knit.

A muggle reading this might find it about as exciting as watching grass grow. As a knitter, it doesn’t get much better than this. We, the Meezers and I, have been having a wonderful Olympics. How about you?

4 Comments

  1. August 14, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    your pattern is beautiful and I see you are keeping good company! Nothing in the world more theraputic than knitting. The Olympics have been great.
    Continued success in you endeavors!

    Winnie (happy knitter too)!

  2. Darcy Watts said,

    August 15, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    Your cat is lovely I have a cat precious:)Hugs Darcy

  3. August 17, 2008 at 2:55 am

    The Modular Vest is on my to-do list and yours positively encourages, nay tempts me to lay down Estrid and start that. NO! Estrid will cross the finishing line at the Ravelympics and THEN I will start the Modular Vest. (Repeat as necessary.)

    Don’t the girls occasionally become tempted to stroking the yarn gently with their paws, no damage intended, just a little pat to see what happens…?

    LOVE the idea on your last posting of the music stand! Off to source one immediately! I’m sure the local college of music must have a few ancient ones it is going to throw out! Thanks for the hint!

  4. Knitnana said,

    August 20, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Wow! Is that you? I’ve gotten a couple of blog comments and wondered, but the “name has changed” so I wasn’t sure – the kitties are gorgeous!
    (((hugs)))


Leave a Reply

