The Great Unwrapping

Marilyn, aka The Skipper, had a blogversary contest at  http://mvwindwalker.blogspot.com/.  I was the lucky winner, and today the gift box arrived.  There was much celebrating at the mail truck door as I signed for the box!  Here is what I received:

There was a skein of black lace-weight yarn, 4 skeins of Elann worsted-weight in maroon ,  two skeins of  Elann Sock It To Me in navy, two stitch holders, a row counter,  a Knitting Daily measuring tape, a knitter’s journal, 3 magnets from the Victoria Fibrefest 2008 (Knit like you mean it, Eat.  Sleep. Knit, and Knit Happens), and a sassy “I knit, therefore I am” bumper sticker.  All this was packed in a navy canvas and white vinyl tote.  Wow!

Even the card that Marilyn enclosed is a keeper: It is a print of “SnowcappedMountains”, a Fabric Landscape Applique by Alison Kobylnyk, Victoria, BC.  Love it!

You know I’m having fun savoring my choices of projects.  I’m also thinking about all the knitting notions, and I thought of what may be a novel application.  I’m planning on knitting the Secret of the Stole III KAL, which is charted knitting.  I’m thinking these three magnets would be great for underlining my chart row.  I will  lay the chart out on the back of a large cookie sheet, and the magnets will not only underline, but hold the chart in place.  Pretty slick, eh?

I should also mention that I’m pleased to have these mementos of the Victoria Fibrefest.  We read about so many plans and preparations, but couldn’t travel that far.

Marilyn, I’m thrilled with your gifts.  Thank you, again!

1 Comment

  1. July 30, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    Magnets, great idea!


Leave a Reply

