The watchword is patience

One would think that knitters excel in patience.  One would be wrong!  DH ordered my Nook from Barnes and Noble on January 3, which puts me in the “class of February 1″.  As more and more members of my class graduate to Nook ownership my patience grows thinner and thinner.  What’s a knitter to do?  Shop for Nooknacks!

I went to Skinit to look at Nook skins.  The variety is amazing!  Because I’ll have my Nook fastened in a case I really don’t care about the skin for the back.  My focus was on what would show around the border of the e-ink window.  I browsed through Disney, Holidays, Flowers…nothing spoke to me.  Then I clicked on Textiles, and found stockinette in 7 colors!   I chose the teal, because that’s an all-time favorite color.  When I called the Patron of the Arts to see my Nook skin, he couldn’t stop laughing, saying “That is so you!”

Here is the part where I enable your shopping:  they make the same skins for cell phones, MP3 players, laptops… if you own an electronic gadget, they have knitting for it.  Enjoy, my friend!

3 Comments

  1. Knitnana said,

    January 26, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    Ok…so now maybe I have a business reason to get my Nook? I could make cases for them?
    I am so sorry your’s hasn’t come in yet….but I’m glad you’re putting your energies into something worthwhile! (and not fretting overmuch – *wink*)
    (((hugs)))

  2. AlisonH said,

    January 30, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    I’m waiting for version 2.0 of the new IPad. I figure, I’m only going to buy one, so…

  3. Debby said,

    February 3, 2010 at 10:00 am

    I hope your Nook comes today! What will your first book be?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

