Sun smiling down on me!

Finally we have a sunny day, and it’s a balmy 65 degrees.  I finished my Caribic socks four days ago, but the skies have been grey ever since.  The yarn is Online Supersocke 100, Color 734, Caribic.  The colors really do remind me of pleasant days spent on the Caribbean.  I knit them in my classic 2 x 2 rib to show off the stripes.

The socks are hung on my drying rack.  The part with the bars pulls out from the wall at the top, and is held in that forward position by straps on each top edge.  It is by Ballard Designs, and is one of my all-time favorite purchases.  (The link is for the drying rack, not just the company.  )  Sherry of The Loopy Ewe posted about this rack once, and once I investigated them on Ballard’s site, I convinced my Patron of the Arts to invest.

Speaking of The Loopy Ewe, I’ve reserved a red Namaste Monroe.  Notice how her Kindle fits so nicely with her purse things and knitting gear?  I’m calling my Monroe a “Nook accessory”, and hope that both will arrive shortly.  (The UPS man just came, and I couldn’t resist hovering in the hall to see if my Nook arrived.  Nope – a package for our eldest.  Rats!)

When the Loopy Ewe elves tell me the bag has arrived at the shop I will add a second sock blocker to the order, taking advantage of one shipping charge.  Admittedly, I only use the blockers for photo shoots, but it is frustrating to find a way to show both socks.  You’ll just have to take it on faith this time…they’re identical.

8 Comments

  1. Jennifer said,

    January 18, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    Lovely, lovely sock.

  2. AlisonH said,

    January 19, 2010 at 1:52 am

    Love the socks!

    Both the links brought me to Ballard Designs but no item on the page. ?

  3. Laura Gallagher said,

    January 19, 2010 at 2:34 am

    A package came there for me?

  4. Knitnana said,

    January 19, 2010 at 10:58 am

    Having trouble with the links, too… :(
    lovely socks!

    • meezermeowmy said,

      January 19, 2010 at 11:53 am

      I’ve reset the links, and tested them again. Everything now works.

  5. dragonsnlace said,

    February 22, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    How is your Monroe? I was thinking of getting one. Right now I’m carrying an Offhands Zelda Grand which is lovely but not so great for carrying patterns and larger projects. I was looking at other options.

  6. drop said,

    March 24, 2014 at 10:12 am

    superbes réalisations!!
    les miennes sont sur mon blog


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

