Christmas Public Service Announcement

We interrupt your frantic efforts to finish your knitting to pose this important question:  Have you remembered all the presents that were hidden away?  Is there anything still in hiding you haven’t wrapped?

There was almost a sad story here.  I assured DH that I had wrapped everything, and yes, would he please put the wrapping paper back in storage. Then, late this evening, as I was cross stitching and listening to podcasts on my MP3 player I remembered one more hidden gift!  That was too close!

There was nothing to do but go out to the garage and retrieve a roll of wrapping paper.  No one would have known, except that I have sacrificed my dignity to write this cautionary tale.

“Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night.”

2 Comments

  1. AlisonH said,

    December 24, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    It is a family joke here that I always, always find something after everything’s been unwrapped that didn’t get put under the tree. Um, here, this is (still) for you!

  2. Knitnana said,

    December 25, 2009 at 9:16 am

    hahahahahaha!!
    I remember my mother, on Christmas morning, saying…”hmm…did you open everything? I thought???” and off she’d dash, and scurry around and out she’s come with the forgotten package (or sometimes, packages)…
    It was a joke.

    After she died, we kept coming upon boxes with “stuff” in them…things mostly she’d culled from the nice things donated to our church’s “Jumble Sale” as my sister and I were antiques collectors. We had a nice chuckle every time we happened upon them.

    Now, if I can just remember where I put the smallest grandson’s hat I knit early this week!
    *wink*
    Merry Christmas!
    (((hugs)))


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

