Just for me!

I have a finished object to report, and this one was knit just for me.  It’s the “Woods in the Fall” Scarf I knit using the Noro Striped Scarf pattern.  Its name was inspired by the fall colors that appeared here in early November.   When I wrote about its beginning here I thought it would take creme rinse to make the Noro a tolerable softness.  Much to my surprise and delight, Soak was adequate to make this scarf a pleasant experience.

Here’s a picture of it simply “hanging around”, to show you its length. Today is a damp, chilly day, the sort the Irish call a “fine, soft day”, so I am very grateful to DH for playing photographer.  I stood under the roof of our porch, while he backed up into the mist.

In the tradition of “Where’s Waldo”, did you see the rabbit?  He lives by my front door to greet all comers.  Consider yourself greeted, friend.

2 Comments

  1. Knitnana said,

    December 8, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    Very nice – and a nice trick to have DH take those photos! *wink*
    I love your rabbit…
    (((hugs)))

  2. AlisonH said,

    December 8, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    Very nice. And on this day when my pipes were frozen in the morning–Californian to the core, aren’t they–a warm-looking scarf is *wonderful*.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

