Thinking of my friends

As they say, I have good news and bad.  First the good: Knitnana is celebrating five years of her company, Nana Sadie Rose.  (Sorry I couldn’t get the link gadget to play nice – figured you’d rather have a link that worked, even if it wouldn’t highlight Rose.)  She is having a contest with lots of goodies – go on over and guess which is her 750th bag.  (They are so beautiful – you would want to have all 750!) Tell her I sent you, and say hello to her cat – The Meezer.

Now, the bad news: Alison is having major surgery today.  Her DH will be getting her laptop to her to enjoy during the two weeks the doctors have insisted she will be lying flat in bed.  Send best wishes to her, and prayers up for her recovery, please.

4 Comments

  1. Knitnana said,

    August 5, 2009 at 9:58 am

    Thank you! I will keep Alison in my thoughts and prayers!!!
    (((Hugs)))

  2. dragonsnlace said,

    August 5, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    Knitnana’s bags are quite cute. I think my husband would kill me if I bought anything else right now though. :D

    I wished Alison well on her blog.

  3. samsara said,

    August 6, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    Thanks for attending my Blogoversary party and for bringing such a wonderful gift! Your name will go in the sorting hat for the prize draw :)
    Best wishes to Alison x

  4. AlisonH said,

    August 10, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    Thank you, everybody.

    They told me beforehand I was not to sit for the first week and preferably two and take it easy after that. Then, in the hospital, they were going, up! Up! You need to sit up!

    Are you SURE? Did you check with my surgeon?

    Yes, yes, UP!

    Ooookayyyyy…

    (Guess what I’m doing right now.)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

