Back in training

My diet began on 2/15/2007 with my weight being 274.  In a year I managed to loose 120 pounds, down to 154.  I have regained five pounds in six months, and it’s time to get back with the program.  Today I am beginning again on the full, strict program.  Back to the exercise, the adequate water intake, and eating strictly on the program.  As the old saying goes, “dance with the one what brung you”.

I am facing surgery on November 5, and this month is my chance to loose that five pounds and go into surgery in good shape.  That ought to be motivation enough, but I’m also hoping that if I put it out here in public, commit myself in the presence of my friends, it will mean even more encouragement to hang in there.

Minky says “After you exercise, save some lap time for me!”

Isn’t unconditional meezer love wonderful?

4 Comments

  1. Marsha said,

    October 1, 2008 at 7:09 am

    Well, first let me congratulate you on that incredible weight loss. Job well done!!

    Now, don’t give up on these last few pounds, you could these in your sleep without thinking about it!!

  2. October 1, 2008 at 8:25 am

    Guess what, you’ve been tagged…visit my site to see how. Congratulations on the weight loss!

  3. Marion said,

    October 1, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    Congratulations on your weight loss. You can get off those last few pounds. I’ll be thinking good thoughts for you.

  4. Knitnana said,

    October 16, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Wow! That’s a huge (sorry!) accomplishment! Congratulations….and yes, Minky-love must be as extra special as The Meezer love…what a pretty Minky!
    (((hugs)))


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

