Weekend of Progress

It’s been a weekend of progress.  (Those of you who are Disney fans may have toured the Carousel of Progress.  I know we have, many times!  I feel like we should be singing the theme song as we “move on” to the next vignette. “There’s a great, big, beautiful tomorrow, waiting at the end of every day.”)

First on the list was progress on the Secret of the Stole III. I’ve been over a week behind, ever since DH’s surgery and hurricane Gustov arrived the same week.  Saturday I finished clue 4, colored the graph for clue 5, and actually knit the first 8 rows of 5.

After I finished the Paprika Bells & Whistles Socks and the Crystals, Combs, and Cables Socks (hold the crystals), it was time to –say it all together now, boys and girls — cast on more socks.  This summer I had searched high and low across the net for a skein of Fleece Artist Merino in Rose Garden.  Last year I knit a Caravan Robe in Rose Garden from Fiddlesticks Knits, and here was a sock colorway to match! Now I don’t recall my original pattern plans, but it looked awful in the yarn.  Rose Garden went back to the end of the line, but kept calling to me from that distant vantage point.  Now was its time, and Spring Forward Socks turned out to be an excellent vehicle for the yarn.  Here I’ve made it to the gusset decreases on the first sock.  I need to finish this pair in September, before the October brown sock KAL begins in the Solid Sock group on Ravelry.

As I was editing my pictures, I heard a drawer open. Caught you, Casper!  Breaking and entering!

Casper denies all charges! I ask you, is that an innocent face? ‘Course not!

1 Comment

  1. September 22, 2008 at 7:55 am

    Casper better keep his paws off that beautiful stole!! Can he actually open drawers? LOL


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

