A flower for my dear one

DH loves orange.  He once happily owned an orange AMC Matador.  Really!  So, as he faces surgery, this cana lily is for him.

Me?  I frogged a shawl I had attempted with Knit Picks Rocky Mountain purple.  It pooled, no matter what.  Not a Kiri, not an Eye of Partridge triangular shawl.  I have stayed away from Feather and Fan because, frankly, I’m tired of it.  But you know, I suspect that is what will tame this yarn.  So I’m casting on for a F & F scarf, and will make that my surgery waiting knitting.

2 Comments

  1. Knitnana said,

    August 27, 2008 at 8:15 am

    Will be thinking of you both!
    Feather & Fan is comforting. Why not?
    (((hugs)))

  2. Jennifer said,

    August 28, 2008 at 5:59 am

    I’ll be thinking of you and DH. I hope all goes well. *HUGS*


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

