Dancing in Louisiana

February is done, and it’s only July!  I finished my February Lady Sweater today. Happy dance, happy dance!   DH did the photo honors in our rose garden:

February Lady Sweater in the rose garden , lakeside

Yarn is Cotton Fleece, Antique Lace, with buttons from the Button Drawer.com
I wanted you to see my living room view, including that red rose.  It’s a Chrysler Imperial, which is a damask rose.  The damask roses have a fragrance to die for! I have had a lifetime love of the Chrysler Imperial because my grandmother grew it in front of a white picket fence that lined the back of her garden.  That was the site of many of my birthday pictures…me, a pedestal table with a birthday cake, and the roses in bloom.  Happy times!
4 Comments

  1. Marion said,

    August 1, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    Nice fit! Wonderful view.

  2. Carly said,

    August 5, 2008 at 10:27 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog :) Your sweater looks great!

    The downtown area that was flooded is like a ghost town aside from the Quaker Oats factory. Pretty eerie! I hope your friend made it without too much damage.

  3. AlisonH said,

    August 5, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    Beautiful!

  4. Rachael said,

    August 6, 2008 at 6:48 am

    Your february lady sweater looks great! So many people have made them I might have to get on the band wagon myself!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

