Knitterly pictures, at last

Progress has been made on a regular basis; photography, not so much. Finally, there are pictures to show you. I have finished the Limbo socks, a gift from Robin S in New Braunsfels. I’ll enter them in the next two-week period of SOS08.

This is my first pair knit in DK weight yarn. I was surprised and pleased that a) I had enough yarn for a pair; and b) they fit. Oh, I of little faith. Both are always good outcomes, eh?

Since I had a completed pair of socks in hand for the next Summer of Socks 2-week entry, I felt free to knit on my February Lady Sweater. I’ve been using it for my travel knitting as we traverse the state every weekend with Eastern Star. DH told me to go ahead and order buttons from http://www.buttondrawer.com. That was a tremendous incentive to knit on! I finished the first sleeve this morning, and took the second off the waste yarn.

It’s Cotton Fleece in Antique Lace color. That should be perfect for “uber-air-conditioning” that folks seem to prefer.

1 Comment

  1. Marion said,

    July 30, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Your February Lady Sweater is just beautiful. I wish I had the nerve to try a sweater. I’m still stuck on socks.

    Your socks are nice too. Was that yarn self-striping or did you do it the hard way?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

